Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Release Blitz & REVIEW ***Last Call by Emily Minton & Shelley Springfield***





Title: Last Call
Series: The Landing Strip
Authors: Emily Minton & Shelley Springfield
Genre: Romance/Erotica
Release Date: July 24, 2017



Blurb

He's a fighter...
And he never gives up.
After giving the last sixteen years of his life to Uncle Sam, Lark Shelton finally puts down his gun and hangs up his uniform. Opening The Landing Strip bar with his two best friends and brothers at arms seems like the perfect escape from his past.
One-night stands are all he will commit to, but when he encounters the feisty and sensual Paisley Black, Lark longs for something more—something deeper than his typical hook-ups. She's everything he never knew he wanted, and he’s determined not to let her go.








Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited





Excerpt

(Warning: Sexual Situation and Adult Language)

I want to taste her, have her flavor in my mouth. This is something I do not do. At least, not in a long damn time. I fuck. I do it hard and fast, getting my partner and myself off as quickly as possible. With other women, there is no damn way I would have even considered putting my mouth where so many others have been before. With Paisley, it’s different. I want to know all of her, every damn inch.
Grabbing the sides of her panties, I wait for her to lift her ass and pull them down her legs. When I finally lay eyes on her glistening pussy, my mouth begins to water. Her lips are a pretty shade of pink with her excitement causing them to glisten with need. Her clit… Fuck, it’s amazing. It’s deep red, standing proud, and begging for my attention.
I open her up with my fingers, sliding them from top to bottom. I coat them with her juices and slowly push one inside of her. I add another and move them in and out of her depths. She’s tight, so fucking tight that my cock thumps against my zipper, wanting to get loose.
 When she starts to whimper, I pull them out and reach up to give her clit a gentle twist. I finally lower my head, getting my first taste of her, and nearly lose my fucking mind. Her flavor is outstanding, amazing, like manna from heaven. It’s like nothing I have ever tasted before. There is no way to label it, other than simply delicious.
I slide my fingers into her again, crooking them just enough to add to her pleasure. My mouth goes to her clit, sealing over it and sucking it deep into my mouth. When my teeth graze over her nub, her ass raises off the desk and she lets out a moan.
“Yes!” she shouts, throwing her head back. “Just like that.”
I keep up my assault, gliding my fingers in and out, faster and faster. I suck harder, using my teeth to add to the pleasure. Within seconds, she starts to contract around my fingers. She’s close, so fucking close. I want to get her there, have her come from just my mouth and fingers. Then later, I want her to do it again around my cock. Biting down with a little more force, I add a touch of pain to the game and push her over the edge.
“Oh my God,” she moans as she convulses around my fingers. “Lark.”
I smile around her clit and give it one more swipe of my tongue. After another few seconds, not wanting to cut her pleasure short, I slowly slide my fingers out. I give her sensitive pussy a quick pat and bring my fingers to my mouth to get one last taste of her before standing up. Once I’m on my feet again, I reach around and pull out my wallet.

“Hate to disappoint you, mon cheri, but I’m not God.” Taking out a condom, I shoot her a wink. “Just a simple man.”






Review
 
Review by: Melanie
 
(3.5 Stars)
 
I really enjoyed this duo’s Grim Bastards series so was excited to see they’d started a new series, based on three brothers (of the military kind) who had opened a bar called The Landing Strip after retiring from the service.

Now, while I liked the characters; Trip and Ripley were both quite intriguing, Sonia has some serious sass going on and I thought Lark and Paisley worked well together, I just didn’t really get invested in their story. It had drama, sexy times and some big issues popping up, but this one just wasn’t my thing.  I give Last Call 3.5 stars. 
Emily Minton



USA Today Bestselling author, Emily Minton is a Kentucky native. She is proud to call the Bluegrass State her home. She claims she bleeds blue–Wildcat Blue! She has been married to her husband, David, for over twenty years. They share two wonderful children.




Shelley Springfield


Shelley was born and raised in Kentucky and doesn't see herself leaving the bluegrass state anytime soon. Shelley and her husband have been together for sixteen years, and they share three beautiful daughters and one handsome son.







Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, 21 July 2017

Blog Tour & REVIEW ***Smittty's Sheriff by Cardeno C.***

SBPRBanner-SS-BT.jpg

Smitty’s Sheriff, a sexy, heart-warming MM romance by Cardeno C. is available now!

SmittysSherrif_eBookFinal


Todd is too flakey. Richard is too stubborn. Together, they're perfect. A May-December couple get a second chance at love.
Retired soldier Richard Davis wants a stable life in a quiet town with a forever man. Becoming the sheriff of Hope, Arizona, accomplishes two of his three goals, but instead of finding a serious partner, he falls for too-young-to-be-committed and too-flakey-to-be-serious Todd Smitty. Richard won’t find the right man if he’s obsessed with the wrong one, so he walks away from Todd.
It’s lust at first sight when Todd meets his sister’s army friend. He sets his sights on the worldly, strong, stable older man, and the more time he spends with Richard, the harder he falls. But after three years together, Richard cuts off all contact with no explanation.
When a mutual obligation requires Todd to move into Richard’s house, he’s thrilled at the opportunity to earn a second chance. Ignoring Todd from across town was hard enough. Can Richard resist temptation under his own roof?

Excerpt:

“Todd.” Leanne snapped her gaze toward him. “You’re not too young to know the nickname people used to call guys named Richard, are you? “Uh.” Todd blinked and darted his gaze between Rich and Leanne. They were finally paying attention to him and all he wanted was to go back to being invisible. “Dick,” she said. “Big D got his nickname before we met, but some of us in my squad figured it wasn’t just about his last name being Davis. So we had a bet going.” She flicked her gaze to Rich again, as if expecting him to interrupt. He didn’t. “Problem is, we couldn’t agree on which side won because we couldn’t get solid evidence.” She focused on Todd. “But now I have an eyewitness.” “I, uh, I don’t—” Todd stammered, hating being in the middle of what felt like an argument. “Don’t let Sparky get to you,” Rich said, still completely unbothered. “Some of the guys saw Big D in the latrines, and they said he’s big all over, but when they tried to collect on the bet, the other side made a good point.” She narrowed her eyes menacingly at Rich. “If the man’s a show-er, that means he isn’t grow-er, so he doesn’t actually have a big D, now does he? That means the other side should win.” Todd drew his eyebrows together and tried to follow Leanne’s question. “Are you saying you guys have a bet going on the size of Rich’s dick?” “Yep.” Leanne leaned against the chairback, looking smug. “And you, little brother, are going to settle that bet.” Normally, Todd had no problem talking about a guy’s package. Hell, in the right situation, dicks were damn near his favorite topic. But he had never spoken to anyone about Rich’s body or, really, anything else related to Rich because he knew that was off limits. Of course, Leanne was asking him the question because she already knew he had the answer. Flicking his gaze toward Rich, Todd said, “Am I allowed to…” “It’s a simple question,” Leanne snapped. “Is he a grow-er or a show-er?” Rich didn’t tell him to stay quiet so Todd figured he had permission to answer. “Both.” She blinked. “Seriously.” He bobbed his head. “Length, girth.” He held his hands far apart. “It’s awesome.” As long as he had permission to share, he figured he should be thorough in his explanation. “His balls too.” Leanne coughed. “I mean it. They’re huge. Each one’s a mouthful by itself.” “Ehm.” Leanne cleared her throat. “Thanks.” Looking decidedly uncomfortable, she held her palm up in a stop motion. “I’m good on the details. You don’t need to keep going.” “Are you sure?” After a lifetime of being the butt of the joke with his siblings, Todd enjoyed turning the table. “I can sketch you a picture, but I’ll need one of those extra-long pieces of paper if you want it to scale.” “That won’t be necessary.” Leanne actually blushed. “I’m all set.” Rich threw his head back and laughed. “Thanks, Todd. Eighteen years these jackasses have had the silly bet going and I do believe you just put it to rest.” Thrilled with the praise and relieved to be playing and flirting with Rich again, Todd smiled broadly. “No problem. When it comes to your big D, I’m always willing to lend a hand.” He settled into the chair, comfortable for the first time that night, and when the conversation turned back to stories about people he didn’t know, he truly didn’t mind. Eighteen years was a long time. If Rich had cared about putting an end to the bet, he’d probably had a dozen different chances. That he did it now, meant his goal had been less about the bet and more about a point. Todd knew something about Rich that nobody else did, or at least nobody who mattered enough to meet his friends. That meant Todd mattered. Leanne knew that now. And so did he.
 
SS-ANKU

Read Today!

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/m1T8tj


REVIEW

Review by: Jennifer
(4 Stars)

This is book three of the Hope series, and just to make things flow and to understand the characters that are brought up, reading the series in order would be best. So, we met Rich and Todd in the previous stories. The two have a history, and Rich was the one that ended it. Todd never understanding why Rich ended their relationship, but after a while realizing that Rich wasn't going to take him back, he accepted it, sort of. When the two are called by Todd's sister, as they are the temporary guardians of her daughter while she has to leave for training, they will be forced to be together for three months and have to make this work somehow. The two end up working well together and steer clear of pretty much any and all communication concerning anything but Molly.  When they two are finally forced to talk and both start to realize things may not have been as they seemed, will they try again or is it too late? Will Rich risk his heart to the much younger Todd?

I'm actually at a loss as to how I feel about Todd. He was at times very absentminded, and Rich treated him like a young child for most of the book. At other times it was hot, the take charge attitude that Rich had with Todd. I actually wanted to see a bit more of the two after Molly left, but this was a good story besides that. I give this 4 stars.

 

Start the Series Today!!

mcfarlandsfarm-1400

McFarland’s Farm

Start the Series Today!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/hNFaHU
 
jessesdiner-Customdesign-JayAheer2015-smallpreview

Jesse’s Diner

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/jLqoym

About Cardeno C.

Cardeno C.—CC to friends—is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few awwws into a reader’s day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno’s stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever-after sunset.
 
 
CardenoC.

Connect with Cardeno C.

Join the Romance Readers Club Today to stay up to date with Cardeno C. and get a free read every month:

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Book Blitz ***Hunter by JM Dabney***



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Length: 160 pages

Cover Design: Winterheart Design

Brawlers Series

Crave (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Psycho (Book #2) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Bull (Book #3) Amazon US | Amazon UK

Blurb

WELCOME TO BRAWLERS BAR…

If there was a way to destroy his life, Hunter Black could do it. He was a catastrophe waiting to happen. Survival was his only priority and having to leave his old life behind meant a job of the legal variety. He’d found one as a bartender at Brawlers Bar and a safe place in a huge house with the rest of the bar crew who quickly became the family he’d never had. The one thing

Hunter didn’t need was his old life tracking him down.

Deputy Wren Gramble hated his job and his weekend assignment of staking out a bar in the middle of nowhere waiting for drunks. Although he’d heard the homophobic and racist jokes going around about the crew and customers, he kept his head down and stuck to his job and nothing else. He despised being driven back into the closet, but he’d reached the end of the line, and he didn’t know what he’d do if he earned another transfer.

Linus Trenton was considered the normal one in his family and according to the weird ones that meant he should be punished daily. He never came out one way or another, if he found someone attractive, he was attracted. His life was complicated enough having a crush on the sweet and awkward Hunter, but now he had to throw Wren into the mix. Linus didn’t have time for dating or romance, most of the time he didn’t even think about having a sex life. Although, Wren and Hunter were ruining his calm.

Hunter was in lust with the handsome deputy the minute the man pulled him over, but a man like that wouldn’t give him the time of day. His friend, Linus, was another matter altogether. Hunter wanted both. His bosses made it work with their man, why couldn’t he? Could Hunter prove he wasn’t as much of a screw up as he appeared or would he have to call in backup to claim his men?

Author Bio

J.M. Dabney is a multi-genre author who writes mainly LGBT romance and fiction. She lives with a constant diverse cast of characters in her head. No matter their size, shape, race, etc. she lives for one purpose alone, and that’s to make sure she does them justice and give them the happily ever after they deserve. J.M. is dysfunction at its finest and she makes sure her characters are a beautiful kaleidoscope of crazy. There is nothing more she wants from telling her stories than to show that no matter the package the characters come in or the damage their pasts have done, that love is love. That normal is never normal and sometimes the so-called broken can still be amazing.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions


Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Release Blitz & REVIEW***The Broken Puppet by Amo Jones***








Title: The Broken Puppet
Series: The Elite Kings Club #2
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: Dark Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 18, 2017



Blurb

“I thought I knew who I was, but I was wrong.”

The Silver Swan

1. A girl who is tarnished. Tainted. One who does not fit into the confinement of legend.

The Silver Swan

2. Madison Montgomery.

I was lied to.
I was cheated.
Resigning to pick up the scraps of empty memories and disarrayed thoughts, I left. After finally cutting the strings of manipulation, I resorted to do what I’ve done since I was a child, something my father drilled into my brain since I could handle my first rifle.
Run.
I’m a mere shadow of the girl they all knew.
Lies and deceit change you. They alter your entire outlook on life.
I’m Madison Montgomery, and I want to play a game.
Here’s what happens when I win.

Riddle me this, Mads.
What goes bump in the night,
but is something you can’t see with sight?
You may run, and you may hide.
Our happily ever after will be like Bonnie & Clyde.







Review 
 
Review by: Melanie
(5 stars)
 
Where do I even begin with this review? I can’t say anything about the plot, but mainly that is because I’m still a little confused myself about what is going on. We learnt the “players” in the first book... the Silver Swan, The Elite Kings etc. We know book one ended in a cliffy and The Broken Puppet picks up right where the last one ended. We know Amo Jones has some crazy doodoo going on in her head to come up with this stuff, lol.

I devoured this book, I didn’t want to put it down. I spent the majority of the time absolutely confused to hell, but I had to keep reading to see if I got any answers to the many, many questions this series is putting in my head. I did get some I guess, but by the end I had a bunch more. It’s safe to say this crazy world Amo has created has certainly gotten me invested, but I really need to know how it’s all going to end now. I hope the wait for book three and the end to this current story ARC isn’t too long. As for The Broken Puppet though, I give it 5 confused, but loving it, stars.
 
Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



Author Bio

Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar. 

She loves to write like how she lives, hanging on the edge of insanity with a wine glass in one hand and her morals-or lack thereof- in the other.

Those are not my monkeys, I swear....
Oh those hellhounds? Yeah, those are mine.



Author Links

Release Blitz & REVIEW ***Getting A Grip by M.E. Carter***





Title: Getting A Grip
A #MyNewLife Novel
Author: M.E. Carter
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: July 18, 2017



Blurb

This isn’t my life. Okay, it is my life, but not the way I envisioned it would be.

I wasn’t supposed to be a divorced mother of three when I turned the big 4-0.  Sure, I expected the fine lines, gray hairs and left over baby belly.  What I didn’t expect was expanding our family get-togethers by one… my ex-husband’s new child bride.  Ok, ok, she’s not young.  Maybe.

Did I mention this is not the life I planned?

It could always be worse, I know. I’m lucky to have a mother who loves to babysit, a best friend who loves sarcasm, and a new friend by the name of Greg, who is apparently a child whisperer and tells me my eyes are pretty.

Sigh… Greg.

The perfect, Adonis-like God of a man who keeps flirting with me. At least I think he’s flirting with me. It’s been so long, I don’t really know.

Between birthday parties, a few ill-advised bouts with make-up, and a whole slew of gymnastics classes, it’s finally time to take back some control.

So, while my girls learn all about how to grip the bar, I’m going to learn how to get a grip on my life.  And maybe my heart.








Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Review
 
Review by: Jennifer
 
(5 Stars)
 
 
Elena has gone through a brutal divorce, her husband has moved on and married the "other" woman. Now, Elena takes care of their three daughters and just basically lives day to day. No she isn't sad about loosing the husband, he was crap after all, its more that she is sad that she has to share her girls, and that the one that was supposed to love her even with all her "faults" didn't.  When Elena meets Greg, who has also been through the ringer with his divorce, she doesn't want to get her hopes up. After all she couldn't keep her husband happy, but when her bestie helps her with a make over, Elena starts to see the person who she really is, a beautiful one, even if she does have a mom bod. Meeting Greg throws Elena for a loop, he is perfect in everyway, why is he interested in her? Will Elena be brave enough to take that final step with Greg, or will her insecurities get the best of her?

This book hurt my heart!  The way Elena's ex treated her and body shaming her made me cry! This story doesn't really go the way you expect it to, like the absence of a good throat punch when "Barbie" needed it. I love how Elena is with her girls, and this story really depicts the true story of divorce and how people act in front of their children. I'm gonna say something that is gonna shock people,  I loved the ending! It's perfect, even if I was sobbing like a baby! I give this 5 stars and can't wait for the next book from M.E. Carter!
Author Bio

Mother, reader, storytellerME Carter never set out to write books. But when a friend practically forced a copy of Twilight into her hands, the love of the written word she had lost as a child was rekindled. With a story always rolling around in her head, it should come as no surprise that she finally started putting them on paper. She lives in Texas with her four children, Mary, Elizabeth, Carter and Bug, who sadly was born long after her pen name was created, and will probably need extensive therapy because of it.


Author Links

TWITTER





Monday, 17 July 2017

Release Blitz & REVIEW ***Bullets and Bonfires by Autumn Jones Lake***

Bullets and Bonfires Available Now FB

🔥🔥🔥

Bullets & Bonfires - Release

🔥🔥🔥

B&B - ABOUT THE BOOK 

ALJBulletsBonfiresBookCover6x9_HIGH 

The one man she’s always wanted is now the sexy sheriff of their hometown.

Battered but not broken, grad student Brianna Avery returns to the childhood home she abandoned four years ago. With her abusive ex behind bars, Bree needs the summer to relax and recover before returning to school. But her overprotective brother decides she needs someone to babysit her in his absence, and he picks the one person guaranteed to drive her nuts.

She’s the one woman he can’t have.
Telling Bree no has never been easy. Four years ago, Liam Hollister did it to preserve his friendship with his best friend—Brianna’s brother. Now, no matter how she tempts him, he’s determined to do the right thing. As deputy sheriff of their rural area, Liam is torn between protecting Brianna and wanting her for himself.

Take a risk or lose the chance.
Spending so much time alone together challenges them both. Old feelings and hurts resurface immediately. With each hot, sweaty day it’s harder to deny their attraction.

It’s going to be a long, hot summer.

B&B - PURCHASE
12131516

🔥🔥🔥

B&B - TEASERS 2 

RELEASE DAY 1 Bullets and Bonfires Teaser 3 

RELEASE DAY 2 Bullets and Bonfires Teaser 5

🔥🔥🔥

REVIEW

Review by: Melanie

(5 Stars)

 
I wasn’t sure what to expect going into this one. I know Autumn Jones Lake’s writing as I’m a huge fan of her Lost Kings MC series, but while this is set in the same world, and we do get a peek at some of our beloved bikers, this is not about them.

Bree returns home after a violent split from her boyfriend. Liam, her brother’s bestie and the object of her teenage desires, is the one to meet her on her return after promising her brother, Vince, that he would look out for her. Vince didn’t however tell Liam just why Bree is finally coming home after a long time away, and seeing the shape she’s in brings out not only his protective urges, but also reminds him of a night long ago, when things took a frustrating change of direction.
This is well and truly a second chance for the pair, and I loved how this story developed.  I think Liam being a sheriff helped him take a more softly, softly approach to Bree after what happened to her, but I could feel Bree’s frustration with just how much he was treating her a little TOO softly sometimes. I really enjoyed Bullets and Bonfires and I’m looking forward to seeing how this world expands, hopefully continuing to include glimpses of the LOKI men. 5 stars all the way.

B&B - GIVEAWAY

 

Click HERE to enter the Release Day Giveaway!

 

🔥🔥🔥

B&B - ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

Autumn believes true love stories never end. She’s easily amused, a procrastinator and loves romances with true alpha heroes who cherish the sassy women they fall in love with. Her past lives include baking cookies, slinging shoes, and practicing law. Playing with her imaginary friends is her favorite job so far. Autumn prefers to write her romances on the classy side of dirty, and she’s a sucker for a filthy-talking, demanding alpha male hero. The bigger the better.

B&B - CONNECT AUTHOR
11911232022181214

🔥🔥🔥

Bullets and Bonfires Available Now FB

🔥🔥🔥

hostedby 

 Sign up today!